Oshi no Ko Manga Break Explained: Why It’s a Must-Read for Fans of Dark and Complex Storytelling!

Oshi no Ko, a popular manga series written by Aka Akasaka and illustrated by Mengo Yokoyari, has been on hiatus since August 4, 2023. The author, Aka Akasaka, announced the hiatus on his Twitter account, citing health reasons. He said that he has been feeling unwell for a while and that he needs to take some time off to rest and recover.

Aka Akasaka also said that he is sorry for the inconvenience caused by the hiatus and that he will do his best to return to work as soon as possible. He did not say when the manga will resume, but he said that he will keep fans updated on his progress.

Oshi no Ko is a serialized manga in Weekly Young Jump, a weekly shōnen manga magazine published by Shueisha. The manga has been very popular, with over 1 million copies in circulation. It has also been praised by critics for its unique and innovative storytelling.

The manga follows the story of Goro, a doctor who is reborn as the twin brother of Ai Hoshino, a popular idol. Goro is determined to protect Ai from the dark side of the entertainment industry. The manga also explores themes of celebrity, fandom, and revenge.

The hiatus of Oshi no Ko is a disappointment for fans of the manga, but it is important to respect the author’s decision to take a break for health reasons. I hope that Aka Akasaka will be able to rest and recover soon and that he will be able to return to work on Oshi no Ko as soon as possible.

What Is The Plot of Oshi No Ko Manga?

Oshi no Ko is a manga series written by Aka Akasaka and illustrated by Mengo Yokoyari. It is serialized in Weekly Young Jump, a weekly shōnen manga magazine published by Shueisha. The manga has been very popular, with over 1 million copies in circulation. It has also been praised by critics for its unique and innovative storytelling.

The manga follows the story of Goro, a doctor who is reborn as the twin brother of Ai Hoshino, a popular idol. Goro is determined to protect Ai from the dark side of the entertainment industry. The manga also explores themes of celebrity, fandom, and revenge.

Detailed Summary

Goro is a doctor who is obsessed with the idol Ai Hoshino. He has been a fan of her since she was a child, and he has even written a book about her. One day, Goro is murdered by a stalker. However, he is reborn as Aquamarine Hoshino, the twin brother of Ai.

Goro is determined to protect Ai from the dark side of the entertainment industry. He knows that Ai is being manipulated by her manager, and he wants to help her break free. However, Goro is also aware of his own dark side. He is capable of great violence, and he is willing to do whatever it takes to protect Ai.

The manga explores the themes of celebrity, fandom, and revenge. It shows the dark side of the entertainment industry, and it also shows the lengths that fans are willing to go to for their idols. Oshi no Ko is a complex and thought-provoking manga that will stay with you long after you finish reading it.

Some of the things that make Oshi no Ko a unique and innovative manga:

  • The manga’s exploration of the dark side of the entertainment industry.
  • The manga’s portrayal of the relationship between Goro and Ai.
  • The manga’s use of metafiction.
  • The manga’s unpredictable plot twists.

Oshi no Ko is a must-read for fans of manga, anime, and pop culture. It is a unique and innovative manga that will stay with you long after you finish reading it.

Also check one of the most viral topic-

Is Oshi No Ko Manga Is On Break?

Yes, Oshi no Ko manga is on a break. The manga went on hiatus after the release of chapter 126 on July 21, 2023. The hiatus is expected to last for about one month, and the manga will resume publication on September 14, 2023.

The reason for the hiatus is not known, but it is speculated that the author, Aka Akasaka, is taking a break to focus on his health. Aka Akasaka has been open about his struggles with mental health in the past, and he has taken breaks from writing in the past to focus on his well-being.

The hiatus is a bit of a disappointment for fans of Oshi no Ko, but it is understandable. Aka Akasaka’s health is more important than the manga, and I am sure that he will return to writing when he is feeling better.

In the meantime, fans can enjoy the Oshi no Ko -interlude- series, which will be released in Weekly Shōnen Jump magazine from August 7 to September 14, 2023. The -interlude- series is a four-chapter story that takes place before the events of the main manga.

Oshi no Ko is a popular manga series that has been on hiatus since August 4, 2023. The author, Aka Akasaka, announced the hiatus on his Twitter account, citing health reasons. He said that he has been feeling unwell for a while and that he needs to take some time off to rest and recover.

Aka Akasaka also said that he is sorry for the inconvenience caused by the hiatus and that he will do his best to return to work as soon as possible. He did not say when the manga will resume, but he said that he will keep fans updated on his progress. The hiatus of Oshi no Ko is a disappointment for fans of the manga, but it is important to respect the author’s decision to take a break for health reasons.

I hope that Aka Akasaka will be able to rest and recover soon, and that he will be able to return to work on Oshi no Ko as soon as possible. In the meantime, fans can enjoy the manga’s previous chapters and speculate about what might happen next. The manga has been praised for its unique and innovative storytelling, and it is sure to be a hit when it returns… For more such updates, don’t forget to bookmark our website Animecurry.com.

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top